Open Accessibility Menu

Meet our Faculty

Methodist General Surgery Residency Program

The faculty members participating in the General Surgery Residency program at Methodist Dallas Medical Center are skilled surgeons and dedicated, passionate educators.

  • Michael Truitt, MD
    Program Director

  • Phillip Sladek, MD
    Associate Program Director


  • Darryl Amos, MD
    Chair of Surgery

  • Jennifer Burris, MD

  • Henry Jefferson, MD
    Past Chair of Surgery

  • Manuel Lorenzo, MD
    ICU Director

  • Vanessa Shifflette, MD

General Surgery / Bariatric Surgery

  • Sachin Kukreja, MD

Breast / General Surgery

  • Katrina Birdwell, MD

  • Allison DiPasqule, MD

  • Martin Koonsman, MD
    Chief Medical Officer

Colorectal Surgery

  • Anand Lodha, MD

Hepatobiliary Surgery

  • Susannah Hambright, MD

  • Rohan Jeyarajah, MD
    Hepatopancreatobiliary Fellowship Director

  • Houssam Osman, MD

Liver Institute / Transplantation

  • Richard Dickerman, MD

  • Carlos Fasola, MD

  • Alejandro Mejia, MD

  • Vichin Puri, MD

Vascular Surgery

  • Samuel Ahn, MD

  • Pablo Uceda, MD

  • Javier Vasquez, MD

Not pictured: Robert Corn, MD